Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

NSSLHA

National Student Speech Language and Hearing Association University of Florida Chapter

The National Student Speech, Language and Hearing Association is a pre-professional membership association for students interested in the study of communicative disorders.

NSSLHA is dedicated to encouraging professional interest among college and university students in the study of normal and disordered human communication behavior.

The University of Florida NSSLHA activities consist of monthly meetings, service opportunities, socials, and fundraisers for the annual Spring G. Paul Moore Symposium and the Stride Against Silence 5K walk benefiting cochlear implant patients.

New to the organization this year is the exceptional opportunity to volunteer at Einstein Montessori School. Students will be able to earn observation hours as well as participate in hands-on therapy in a school setting.

Who Can Join?

Any undergraduate student at UF can join. To be an active member you must attend 3 of the 4 meetings in a semester, and obtain 2 service points, 2 fundraising points and 2 social points.

If you want to be added to the list serve and receive e-mails about meetings and activities email Emily King at emlking21@ufl.edu

For more information regarding our upcoming events, meetings, fundraisers, and social and service opportunities, please visit our website http://nsslhaufl.weebly.com

Officers 2014-2015
Position Name Email
President Jillian Roberts imjillianr@ufl.edu
Vice President Jessica Zipper jzipper@ufl.edu
Treasurer Hayley Overstreet hoverstreet@ufl.edu
Corresponding Secretary Emily King emlking21@ufl.edu
Recording Secretary Madeline Bailey baileym@ufl.edu
Service Chair Sarah Killum sarahk@ufl.edu
Social Chair Morgan Billinger m.billinger17@ufl.edu
Advertising Chair Lindsey Shaw lindseylou221@ufl.edu
Hearing/ Stride Marcella Vurro mvurro@ufl.edu
Symposium Chair Jessica Latassa jlatassa@ufl.edu
Symposium Co-Chair Lena Wedeen wedeen@ufl.edu