Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

NSSLHA

National Student Speech Language and Hearing Association University of Florida Chapter

The National Student Speech, Language and Hearing Association is a pre-professional membership association for students interested in the study of communicative disorders.

NSSLHA is dedicated to encouraging professional interest among college and university students in the study of normal and disordered human communication behavior.

The University of Florida NSSLHA activities consist of monthly meetings, service opportunities, socials, and fundraisers for the annual Spring G. Paul Moore Symposium and the Stride Against Silence 5K walk benefiting cochlear implant patients.

New to the organization this year is the exceptional opportunity to volunteer at Einstein Montessori School. Students will be able to earn observation hours as well as participate in hands-on therapy in a school setting.

Who Can Join?

Any undergraduate student at UF can join. To be an active member you must attend 3 of the 4 meetings in a semester, and obtain 2 service points, 2 fundraising points and 2 social points.

If you want to be added to the list serve and receive e-mails about meetings and activities email Brianna Rizzo at briannarizzo@ufl.edu

For more information regarding our upcoming events, meetings, fundraisers, and social and service opportunities, please visit our website http://nsslhaufl.weebly.com

Officers 2013-14

Position Name Phone # Email
President Amanda Harvie (856) 381-6874 arharvie@ufl.edu
Vice President Kaitlyn Johnston (407) 902-5562 kaitlynjohnston@ufl.edu
Treasurer Kristen Suarez (786) 999-9116 kristensuarez@ufl.edu
Corresponding Secretary Brianna Rizzo (727) 488-7990 briannarizzo@ufl.edu
Recording Secretary Aimee Alilio (321) 604-6013 aalilio@ufl.edu
Service Chair Lindsey Saunders (386) 867-2334 lindseysaunders@ufl.edu
Social Chair Abigail Lewis (850) 694-3082 rhomza91@ufl.edu
Advertising Chair Janelle Logan (561) 427-8772 janelleblogan@ufl.edu
Hearing/ Stride Jillian Roberts (786) 564-9060 imjillianr@aol.com
Symposium Chair Marisa Beck (561) 558-5130 mbeck91@ufl.edu
Symposium Co-Chair Jessica Latassa (239) 935-9791 jlatassa@ufl.edu