Kailey Wendland and Holly Mulhern are the 2020 Thomas B. Abbott scholarship awardees

MA-SLP class of 2020

Kailey Wendland


Au.D Class of 2020

Holly Mulhern


Thomas b. Abbot Scholarship

Dr. Abbott was former chair of our program, a caring person, and an empathic and effective clinician. In addition, he was a strong leader and a sensitive mentor for our Department’s students and early-career academic and clinical faculty members. That you have been awarded the scholarship in his name reflects the recognition by our faculty of not only your accomplishments to date, but your potential for excellence over the course of your professional career.

This scholarship is presented in recognition of your overall clinical excellence, academic performance, and participation in and commitment to professional activities.