Tuition and Scholarships

UF Tuition and Fees

College of Public Health and Health Professions Scholarships

The Edna L. Povey scholarship has been awarded continuously since the 1990’s to undergraduate students, usually seniors, in the Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences. This scholarship, which recognizes exemplary academic performance, is awarded at the nomination of the department’s faculty.

The Thomas B. Abbott scholarship is has been awarded continuously since the 1990’s. It is awarded annually by faculty nomination, typically to one MA student and one AuD student, in recognition of academic excellence, professionalism, scholarship, and interpersonal skills. Like Dr. Abbott was himself, the Abbott scholars are individuals who demonstrate high levels of professional integrity, intellect, effectiveness, and empathy in all aspects of education and service delivery.

The F. Joseph Kemker Award is awarded annually to a second-year AuD student in recognition of outstanding clinical achievement.  This scholarship honors Dr. Kemker, the former chief of audiology for our department, and is given in celebration of his unrelenting commitment to the highest standards of patient-centered audiologic care.