Faculty

  Altmann, Lori, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, PhD Program Director
(352) 273-6594
laltmann@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Language, cognition, movement, interaction
Difino DiFino, Sharon, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
(352) 273-5308
difino@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 Lorrie-Ann Ferraro Ferraro, Lori, M.A.
Clinical Lecturer
(352) 265-5204
loriferraro@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Laurie Gauger, Ph.D. Gauger, Laurie, Ph.D
Clinical Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
(352) 294-8484
laurieg@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Reading Disabilities
 hardy_uf Hardy, Stephen J., M.Ed.
ASL/Deaf Studies Lecturer
(352) 642-8362
sjhardy@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
American Sign Language and Deaf Studies
new photo Hegland, Karen, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 294-8366
kwheeler@ufl.edu
CV
Airway Protection
Ianessa Humbert Humbert, Ianessa A., Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 273-6565
ihumbert@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Swallowing
 Kenneth Logan_MCM_5489 Logan, Kenneth, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Director of MA-SLP Program
(352) 273-3726
klogan@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Fluency
Joanna Lowenstein, Research Assistant Professor, SLHS Lowenstein, Joanna, Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor
jlowenstein@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Susan Nittrouer Nittrouer, Susan, Ph.D
Professor and Chair
(352) 273-5303
snittrouer@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Spoken language acquisition by children with hearing loss, developmental dyslexia
Yonghee Oh Oh, Yonghee, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(352) 294-8675
yoh@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 s-eplowman Plowman, Emily K., Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 273-9215
eplowman@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Swallowing
 sterling sheffield Sheffield, Sterling, Ph.D, Au.D.
Assistant Professor
(352) 273-6161
s.sheffield@phhp.ufl.edu
Speech perception, cochlear implants, binaural hearing, hearing aids
CV
Don SInex Sinex, Donal, Ph.D
Adjunct Professor
(352) 294-5716
donal.sinex@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Shinichi Someya Someya, Shinichi, Ph.D
Joint Associate Professor
(352) 294-5167
someya@ufl.edu
Department of Aging and Geriatric Research, Division of Biology of Aging
CV

Emeritus Faculty

Alice Holmes, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Joseph Kemker

Emeritus

Patricia Kricos, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

John Rosenbeck, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Kenneth Gerhardt, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

In Memoriam

Paul Moore, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus