Faculty

 

Adams-Mitchell Adams-Mitchell, Candice, SLP.D., CCC-SLP
Clinical Assistant Professor
(352) 294-5716
c.adamsmitchell@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
  Altmann, Lori, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, PhD Program Director
(352) 273-6594
laltmann@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Language, cognition, movement, interaction
Difino DiFino, Sharon, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
(352) 273-5308
difino@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 Lorrie-Ann Ferraro Ferraro, Lori, M.A.
Clinical Lecturer and Director of Clinical Education for SLP
(352) 265-5204
loriferraro@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Krista Fitzgerald Fitzgerald, Krista, Au.D., CCC-A, CNIM
Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Education for Audiology
(352) 273-6565
fitzgeraldk@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Laurie Gauger, Ph.D. Gauger, Laurie, Ph.D
Clinical Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
(352) 294-8484
laurieg@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Reading Disabilities
 hardy_uf Hardy, Stephen J., M.Ed.
ASL/Deaf Studies Lecturer
(352) 642-8362
sjhardy@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
American Sign Language and Deaf Studies
new photo Hegland, Karen, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 294-8366
kwheeler@ufl.edu
CV
Airway Protection
 Kenneth Logan_MCM_5489 Logan, Kenneth, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Graduate Program Director (MA Program)
(352) 273-6561
klogan@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Fluency and Fluency Disorders, Speech Sound Development and Disorders
Joanna Lowenstein, Research Assistant Professor, SLHS Lowenstein, Joanna, Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor
jlowenstein@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Susan Nittrouer Nittrouer, Susan, Ph.D
Professor and Chair
(352) 273-5303
snittrouer@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Spoken language acquisition by children with hearing loss, developmental dyslexia
 Yonghee Oh Oh, Yonghee, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(352) 294-8675
yoh@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 s-eplowman Plowman, Emily K., Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 273-9215
eplowman@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Swallowing
Jill Raney Raney, Jill, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor and Au.D. Program Director
(352) 273-5308
jraney@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 sterling sheffield Sheffield, Sterling, Ph.D, Au.D.
Assistant Professor
(352) 273-6161
s.sheffield@phhp.ufl.edu
Speech perception, cochlear implants, binaural hearing, hearing aids
CV
Shinichi Someya Someya, Shinichi, Ph.D
Joint Associate Professor
(352) 294-5167
someya@ufl.edu
Department of Aging and Geriatric Research, Division of Biology of Aging
CV
Zulma Santiago Zayas Zulma Santiago Zayas
ASL Lecturer
(352) 505-7471
zsewell@phhp.ufl.edu
American Sign Language
CV

Adjunct Faculty – Fall 2019

Bob Ayres – ASL
James W. Hall – SPA7318 Electrophysiology
Larry Humes – SPA3032 Fundamentals of Hearing
Kristin Johnston – SPA6323 Audiological Rehabilitation for Adults
Elizabeth Robuck – SPA6936 Autism and AAC
Erin Silverman – SPA5211 Voice Disorders
Jagadish Swamy – SPA6323 Audiological Rehabilitation for Adults
Robert Traynor – SPA7391 Business & Professional Issues
Amy Koralewski Yoon – SPA6340 Amplifcation 1

Courtesy Faculty

Patrick Antonelli, M.D.

George T. Singleton Professor & Chair

MD-OTOLARYNGOLOGY

Jennifer Colsky

Speech-Language Pathologist

Melissa Hall

Audiologist

Nicole Herndon

Speech-Language Pathologist

Ashley Kimes

Speech-Language Pathologist

Kerry Lenius

Coordinator, Speech-Language Pathology

Kristin Letlow

Audiologist

Laura Mundorf

Speech-Language Pathologist

Brandon Sapp

Speech-Language Pathologist

Emeritus Faculty

Alice Holmes, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita

Joseph Kemker

Emeritus

John Rosenbeck, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Kenneth Gerhardt, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

In Memoriam

Paul Moore, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Patricia Kricos, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita