Faculty

  Altmann, Lori, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, PhD Program Director
(352) 273-3730
laltmann@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Language, cognition, movement, interaction
Difino DiFino, Sharon, Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
(352) 273-5308
difino@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 Lorrie-Ann Ferraro Ferraro, Lori, M.A.
Clinical Lecturer
(352) 265-5204
loriferraro@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Laurie Gauger, Ph.D. Gauger, Laurie, Ph.D
Clinical Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Director
(352) 294-8484
laurieg@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Reading Disabilities
Dana Griffis, M. A. CCC-SLP, Clinical Faculty Speech Language Pathologist Griffis, Dana, M.A.
Clinical Lecturer
(352) 273-6548
DanaGriffis@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 hardy_uf Hardy, Stephen J., M.Ed.
ASL/Deaf Studies Lecturer
(352) 642-8362
sjhardy@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
American Sign Language and Deaf Studies
new photo Hegland, Karen, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 294-8366
kwheeler@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Airway Protection
Hensley, Brittany, Ph.D, Au.D.
Director of Clinical Education, AuD Program
(352) 273-3737
britt410@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Diagnostics across the lifespan, Central Auditory Processing Disorders, Clinical Education
Ianessa Humbert Humbert, Ianessa A., Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 273-6565
ihumbert@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Swallowing
 Kenneth Logan_MCM_5489 Logan, Kenneth, Ph.D
Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Director of MA-SLP Program
(352) 273-3726
klogan@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Fluency
 Andrew Lotto Lotto, Andrew, Ph.D
Professor; Director of Hearing Research Center
(352) 294-8253
alotto@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Auditory Cognitive Neuroscience, Speech Perception, Music Cognition, Perceptual Learning
Joanna Lowenstein, Research Assistant Professor, SLHS Lowenstein, Joanna, Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor
jlowenstein@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Susan Nittrouer, Ph.D. Nittrouer, Susan, Ph.D
Professor and Chair
(352) 273-5303
snittrouer@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Spoken language acquisition by children with hearing loss, developmental dyslexia
 s-eplowman Plowman, Emily K., Ph.D
Associate Professor
(352) 273-9215
eplowman@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Swallowing
  Sapp, Amy, M.A.
Clinical Lecturer
(352) 265-5204
amyoconnell@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
 sterling sheffield Sheffield, Sterling, Ph.D, Au.D.
Assistant Professor
(352) 273-6161
s.sheffield@phhp.ufl.edu
Speech perception, cochlear implants, binaural hearing, hearing aids
CV
Don SInex Sinex, Donal, Ph.D
Adjunct Professor
(352) 294-5716
donal.sinex@phhp.ufl.edu
CV
Shinichi Someya Someya, Shinichi, Ph.D
Joint Associate Professor
(352) 294-5167
someya@ufl.edu
Department of Aging and Geriatric Research, Division of Biology of Aging
CV
clyde vincent Vincent, Clyde, M.S.
ASL/Deaf Studies Lecturer
(352) 260-0180
vincentclyde@phhp.ufl.edu
American Sign Language and Deaf Studies
CV